Alleged Bullying Victim Commits Suicide

Some articles that I read make me stop and think, “what is wrong with our world today?” I came across one such article today and it made my jaw drop.

A 12 year old girl named Rebecca Sedwick committed suicide by jumping off a tower on September 9th. Why did she do such a thing? According to multiple reports, it was because she dated a girl’s 14 year old ex boyfriend.  If you even consider it to be dating at a young age like 12 or 14, it doesn’t matter. What is important is that bullying serious, it happens, and it should not go unnoticed.

Two girls, ages 12 and 14, were charged as juveniles with felony aggravated stalking on Monday. The 14 year old, whose ex boyfriend dated Rebecca, “sent online messages to Rebecca, calling her “ugly,” telling her to “drink bleach and die” and encouraging Rebecca to kill herself. Both girls also threatened to beat Rebecca up, and got into a physical fight with her at least once, police said.”

Rebecca took what they said to heart and ended her own life. How did the 14 year old respond? She posted a status on Facebook saying ” Yes I know I bullied Rebecca and she killed herself, but I don’t give a f—k. <3″

There are no words I can even say to express my disgust about some people in today’s society. People should just take into account that they are no better than anyone else. We are all human beings and we all have feelings that can be hurt. Do unto others what you would want done to you.

http://mashable.com/2013/10/15/bullying-teen-brags-facebook/

About Noel Biever

My name is Noel Elaine Biever, and I'm from Lebanon, Pennsylvania. I hate living in the small town and I am ready to branch out. I love to travel. I've been to 11 countries in Europe and I can' t wait to go on another adventure. I hope to one day live and work in Europe, raise a big family, and speak a lot of languages fluently. Singing and acting are two things I absolutely love to do, as well as playing the guitar. I am a big fan of movies, and I am addicted to the $5 movie bin at Walmart. Saturday Night Live and The Big Bang Theory are two of my favorite shows, and I abolutely adore HGTV. I love the little things in life and I believe that everything happens for a reason. So that's me in a paragraph. Thanks for stoppin by:)

Posted on October 16, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

