The Boob Tube DOES have educational value!

“Stop watching TV, it will rot your brain! Go do your homework.” Many a student has gotten this response from their parents at some point in their lives. Television, to some, is good entertainment. To others, it teaches bad morals and is pointless. “What’s the education in this?”  That’s the question my dad always asks.  But there really are TV shoes out there that can help you in school in some way, shape, or form. Take that dad!

The Big Bang Theory is by far one of my favorite shows on the Telly and also has Physics in every episode. Even though I don’t watch it for the Physics, I’m sure I would watch it for the Physics if I was actually interested in Physics! Sheldon and Leonard and the whole gang provide audiences with good hearty laughs and information that is healthy for the good ol’ noggin.

7th Heaven had a knack for bringing historical and religious themes into their screenplays, and Gilmore girls had Grammar down pat. Boy Meets World was filled with Philosophy, mostly by Eric. In one episode especially where he calls himself, ” Plays with Squirrels.” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txDGOAjeSKs)

The Idiot Box? No way Jose! Television shows are filled with some super valuable information that can be used anywhere. So when your parents yell at you for watching TV, start pointing out all the important, useful tips and facts that it provides!

 

http://mashable.com/2013/09/10/tv-show-lessons/

About Noel Biever

My name is Noel Elaine Biever, and I'm from Lebanon, Pennsylvania. I hate living in the small town and I am ready to branch out. I love to travel. I've been to 11 countries in Europe and I can' t wait to go on another adventure. I hope to one day live and work in Europe, raise a big family, and speak a lot of languages fluently. Singing and acting are two things I absolutely love to do, as well as playing the guitar. I am a big fan of movies, and I am addicted to the $5 movie bin at Walmart. Saturday Night Live and The Big Bang Theory are two of my favorite shows, and I abolutely adore HGTV. I love the little things in life and I believe that everything happens for a reason. So that's me in a paragraph. Thanks for stoppin by:)

Posted on September 10, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I like this because watching TV is one of my favorite things to do. Now I have an excuse to watch more!

Leave a Reply

