Change How You Eat Ramen Forever!

Wonton soup is one of my favorite things to order at a Chinese Restaurant. The dumplings are to die for and the broth they soak in is delicious. The urge to pick up the bowl, tip it on back and slurp until its gone is unbelievably tempting. Proper restaurant etiquette prevents me from doing so, however.  If only there was a way to drink the broth without looking piggish or unladylike.

Julie Lechner has come up with a way to resolve this issue, and those resolutions are called ‘soup straws.’ ” When you are at a restaurant, you can enjoy your broth using ‘Soup Straws.’ ” Tradition or not, slurping soup broth directly from a bowl can be an awkward experience, if only because you often end up with it dripping down your chin. But instead of letting all that tasty broth go to waste because you don’t have a spoon at your disposal, hopefully restaurants will see the genius in Julian Lechner’s hollow chop stick design he’s named Soup Straws.”

  “An opening at the end, coupled with a series of holes near the tip, allow you to sip broth or other liquids in between mouthfuls of noodles, meat, and veggies.”  These straws are just a concept for the time being, but they certainly are genius. As soon as someone finds out how to mass produce them for as little money as possible, the way you eat your ramen will be changed forever!

 

 

http://gizmodo.com/chopstick-straws-yep-will-change-how-you-eat-ramen-fo-1278468818

 

About Noel Biever

My name is Noel Elaine Biever, and I'm from Lebanon, Pennsylvania. I hate living in the small town and I am ready to branch out. I love to travel. I've been to 11 countries in Europe and I can' t wait to go on another adventure. I hope to one day live and work in Europe, raise a big family, and speak a lot of languages fluently. Singing and acting are two things I absolutely love to do, as well as playing the guitar. I am a big fan of movies, and I am addicted to the $5 movie bin at Walmart. Saturday Night Live and The Big Bang Theory are two of my favorite shows, and I abolutely adore HGTV. I love the little things in life and I believe that everything happens for a reason. So that's me in a paragraph. Thanks for stoppin by:)

Posted on September 9, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

