A TV on steroids? What?

When HDTV was available on Comcast, watching television was like an event. My dad used to ooh and ahh at the quality. He would repeat, ” It’s like I’m actually there, that’s how clear it is!” My dad may be crazy, but he did have a point.  Television was like an event, and all these new details could be seen that weren’t visible before. Nothing could top that.

Well, now there is something that is even better. It is referred to as ” HDTV on steroids.”   Panasonic created the world’s first Ultra TV: a 65-inch Smart VIERA TX-L65WT600. These TV’s are already out in stores. 4K Ultra TV is the newest in HD television,  and fits four times the megapixels as there was before. “You can see more stars in the night sky, individual leaves on trees, lines on faces, weaves in clothes than your eyes can perceive in real life. Your eyes no longer see mere rows of pixels but instead feel as if the world in the TV is as convincing as the one outside your living room, making it much easier to become truly immersed in what you’re watching. ” No matter how close you sit, the image is as clear as crystal. It’s like going to the movie theater, except now you don’t have to go anywhere!

 

http://mashable.com/2013/09/06/4k-television/

About Noel Biever

My name is Noel Elaine Biever, and I'm from Lebanon, Pennsylvania. I hate living in the small town and I am ready to branch out. I love to travel. I've been to 11 countries in Europe and I can' t wait to go on another adventure. I hope to one day live and work in Europe, raise a big family, and speak a lot of languages fluently. Singing and acting are two things I absolutely love to do, as well as playing the guitar. I am a big fan of movies, and I am addicted to the $5 movie bin at Walmart. Saturday Night Live and The Big Bang Theory are two of my favorite shows, and I abolutely adore HGTV. I love the little things in life and I believe that everything happens for a reason. So that's me in a paragraph. Thanks for stoppin by:)

Posted on September 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow. Please don’t tell my husband! Actually, he probably already knows about these new televisions. And yep, that was us when we first got HD–marveling over blades of grass we thought we saw on the 10-yard line.

Leave a Reply

